News

  • 07 Dec 2018 12:35 PM | Tessa Lennox (Administrator)

    Currently SYPE Saskatoon’s Secretary and Chair of Corporate Connections, Sponsorship and Member Services.

    Matthew is a current Board Member and will rejoin the SYPE Saskatoon Board for a 2-year term provided SYPE Members approve his position with a Vote of Confidence.

  • 09 Dec 2017 3:23 PM | Kyle Drever (Administrator)

    Please be sure to read the candidate bios found in the blog below this post. 

    Jordana Knoblauch

    Samantha Rumberger

    Ilkin Hasanzade

    Jolene Bates-Chomyn

    Tessa Lennox

    Preston Thomson

    Adam Zbitniff

  • 09 Dec 2017 3:21 PM | Kyle Drever (Administrator)

    Preston works for Federated Co-op Ltd, and has great passion for being involved with organizations such as SYPE. If elected, he promises to bring a multitude of new members to SYPE who share his passion. A vote for Preston is a vote for the future of SYPE. 

  • 09 Dec 2017 3:20 PM | Kyle Drever (Administrator)

    Adam Zbitniff has been a board member with SYPE Saskatoon since June 2016 as the Student Coordinator and member of the Events Committee. He is currently finishing his Bachelor of Commerce degree and working for PotashCorp in Employee Relations and Industrial Relations. Adam is an avid hockey player (is missing a tooth because of it), snowboarder and golfer. He is passionate about connecting the business community and looks forward to continuing to work with SYPE into the future! 

  • 07 Dec 2017 11:50 AM | Kyle Drever (Administrator)

    Jolene Bates-Chomyn is a young professional born and raised in Saskatoon. She studied business/finance at the Edwards School of Business (U of S) and started working in Insurance and Risk Management at Marsh Canada shortly after convocation; focusing on servicing client needs and streamlining processes including operations and technology (O&T). Jolene is passionate about insurance and process improvements and is a self-professed nerd. Jolene is her office’s O&T champion and local tech support. In her free-time, Jolene loves to spend time with her dog Watson, cook with her boyfriend Kyle, and read. Family is a big part of her life and lucky for her they are mostly based in Saskatoon/Saskatchewan. Her ideal focus for SYPE is awareness, membership growth and engagement.

  • 07 Dec 2017 10:49 AM | Kyle Drever (Administrator)

    Samantha has a strong ability to build stakeholder networks and relationships, and a keen sense of the provincial and federal political landscape.  She has extensive experience supporting successful political campaigns at the municipal, provincial and federal levels, including working in the Saskatchewan Party War Room in both the 2011 and 2016 provincial elections. 

    Prior to joining Harris Greenaway Communications in 2016, Samantha spent five years in various roles with the Government of Saskatchewan.  Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff to the Premier in Executive Council and Communications Coordinator. Ministerial Assistant to the Minister of Justice and Attorney General Gord Wyant. Government Relations with the Honourable Jim Reiter.  She provided issues management, policy research, media preparation, speech writing and legislative business support.

    Samantha has a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) degree in Political Studies from the University of Saskatchewan.


  • 07 Dec 2017 10:21 AM | Kyle Drever (Administrator)


    Spending the last three years working in the Fort McMurray area has helped to show Tessa how special Saskatchewan is.  Now home again and working as a Field Engineer in Saskatoon, Tessa is excited to re-immerse herself in the community.  As a candidate for the SYPE Board, Tessa offers experience in project & event planning, fundraising, corporate sponsorship, and administration.  This experience has been gained in positions such as Co-Chair of the National Conference on Women in Engineering Saskatoon Bid (2014), Vice-President and Business/Marketing Director of the U of S FSAE team (2011-2), and Public Relations Coordinator for Cameco Spectrum (2010).  For fun, Tessa enjoys tackling home reno projects with her husband, Mike, and spending time outdoors with their a**hole of a dog.  She is also a Netflix enthusiast and an avid knitter.

  • 07 Dec 2017 10:17 AM | Kyle Drever (Administrator)

    Ilkin is an Associate Consultant at the Private Wealth Management firm which serves High Net Worth clients. He has graduated from University of Saskatchewan in 2016 with great distinction. He has worked in a number of positions, such as Assistant Asset Manager at SaskPower and tutor for Finance and Accounting classes at Edwards School of Business. Over the years he has gained extensive knowledge and experience in administrative and financial matters. In 2018, Ilkin will be writing the final, Level 3, exam for his Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation. In his spare time, he enjoys traveling, camping, fishing and volunteering for the local communities.


  • 07 Dec 2017 10:12 AM | Kyle Drever (Administrator)

    My name is Jordana. I am from Saskatoon - born & raised - but I lived abroad for a while, taking positions in Mexico & New Zealand but then returning home to pursue my post-secondary education.

    I am a recent Edwards School of Business graduate (majored in Marketing, minored in Finance -- also achieved the Advanced Global Business Stream designation). During my tenure at the U of S, I was heavily involved in a variety of student groups, including:  

    I now work at Vendasta as a Business Development Representative and look forward to growing with the company as they continue to shatter records & take on the global tech space. 


    From this position, I am looking to network with other local professionals that enjoy going above and beyond just the day-to-day mundane activities of adulthood, and to be apart of a team that looks to bring new ideas & events to young professionals in Saskatoon. 


  • 25 Jan 2017 4:43 PM | Kyle Drever (Administrator)

    Hello SYPE Members,

    Please say hello to your SYPE Saskatoon Board for 2017:

    President - Kyle Drever (kdrever@sype.ca)

    Vice President Internal - Ian Braaten (ibraaten@sype.ca)

    Vice President External - Andrey Kharitonov (akharitonov@sype.ca)

    Treasurer and Finance Chair - Nicole Meester (nmeester@sype.ca)

    Secretary - Joseph Gill (jgill@sype.ca)

    Chair of Events - Kasmet Niyongabo (kniyongabo@sype.ca)

    Chair of Corporate Connections  - Matthew Bennett (mbennett@sype.ca)

    Anna Burton (aburton@sype.ca)

    Roxanne Olynyk (rolynyk@sype.ca)

    Katherina Lebedeva (klebedeva@sype.ca)

    Mark Feader (mfeader@sype.ca)

    Student Board Member - Adam Zbitniff (azbitniff@sype.ca)

    Past President - Nathan Rhodes (nrhodes@sype.ca)


    As always, please do not hesitate to contact any of us with any question, concern, or comment you may have. 

   

  


Privacy Policy / Legal

SYPE Saskatoon C/O Mckercher LLP
Attn: Matthew Bennett
374 3rd Ave S
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 1M5

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software